# Ahrefs pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/ahrefs
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> An SEO and AI visibility platform built on its own web index and search database.

## Short answer

Ahrefs pricing: Free plan. Paid plans from $29 per month for Starter. Ahrefs has a free plan. Trial: The pricing page does not advertise a free trial. Its FAQ says Ahrefs never runs discounts. The Starter plan, the cheapest paid plan with a list price, costs $29 a month for any team size, since it is a flat price.

## What is Ahrefs?

Ahrefs is a marketing platform for visibility in search engines, AI answer tools, and social media. It runs on a proprietary web index. Main tools include Site Explorer, Keywords Explorer, Rank Tracker, Site Audit, and Content Explorer. Brand Radar and Prompt Tracking monitor how a brand appears in AI search. Ask Ahrefs is an assistant that queries a user's data. The site also offers an API and MCP options. Ahrefs names content marketers, SEO and link builders, PPC specialists, agencies, ecommerce brands, and SaaS companies as users. Paid plans start with one seat, and extra seats cost more.

## Who is Ahrefs for?

### Who should use Ahrefs?

- SEO and link building teams that need backlink and competitor data
- Agencies and in-house marketers who track rankings and site health
- Teams that want AI search monitoring next to classic SEO data

### Who should skip Ahrefs?

- Buyers who want a free trial, since the pricing page does not advertise one
- Small budgets that need a very low entry price for the full toolset, since Lite costs $129 per month

## How much does Ahrefs cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Starter | $29 per month | Not stated by the vendor | Ahrefs describes it as the plan to see what people search and check competitors. Other limits were not recorded. |
| Lite | $129 per month | Not stated by the vendor | 1 seat included, with 2 more seats at $40 per month each. 750 tracked keywords. |
| Standard | $249 per month | Not stated by the vendor | 1 seat included, with 5 more at $60 each. 2,000 tracked keywords. |
| Advanced | $449 per month | Not stated by the vendor | 1 seat included, with 10 more at $80 each. 5,000 tracked keywords. |
| Enterprise | $1,499 per month | Not stated by the vendor | Starts at 3 seats, with more at $100 per month each. Annual commitment required. |

Source: https://ahrefs.com/pricing. Checked November 5, 2026. Screenshot of the vendor page, captured November 6, 2026: https://betterapps.site/shots/ahrefs.jpg.

## How much does Ahrefs cost for a team?

List price on monthly billing, multiplied by team size.

| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Starter | plan | $29 | $29 | $29 | $29 |
| Lite | plan | $129 | $129 | $129 | $129 |
| Standard | plan | $249 | $249 | $249 | $249 |
| Advanced | plan | $449 | $449 | $449 | $449 |
| Enterprise | plan | $1,499 | $1,499 | $1,499 | $1,499 |

## How has the price of Ahrefs changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free plan. Paid plans from $29 per month for Starter | https://ahrefs.com/pricing |

## What does Ahrefs work with?

Ahrefs API, MCP, Google Search Console, Ahrefs Free tools.

## What are the alternatives to Ahrefs?

- [Semrush](https://betterapps.site/tools/semrush): A marketing platform for SEO, competitor research, and AI search visibility. Free plan. Paid plans from $139 per month.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Ahrefs cost?

Starter costs $29 per month, Lite $129, Standard $249, Advanced $449, and Enterprise $1,499. Each plan includes one seat except Enterprise, which starts at three. Ahrefs also lists a free plan with limited Site Explorer and Site Audit access.

### Does Ahrefs have a free trial?

The pricing page does not advertise a free trial. It does list Ahrefs Free, with limited access to Site Explorer and Site Audit for website owners, and other free tools.

### Can I save with annual billing?

The page says to pay annually and save up to 17 percent. Its meta description says 20 percent, so the exact discount is unclear.

### What are the add-ons?

Brand Radar starts at $199 per month. Report Builder and Traffic Analytics cost $99 per month each.

### What does Ahrefs integrate with?

Ahrefs lists these integrations: Ahrefs API, MCP, Google Search Console, Ahrefs Free tools. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.

## Sources

- https://ahrefs.com/
- https://ahrefs.com/pricing

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
