# Buffer pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/buffer
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> A social media tool for scheduling, publishing, and measuring posts across many channels.

## Short answer

Buffer pricing: Free for 3 channels, paid from $5 per channel per month. Buffer has a free plan. Trial: 14-day free trial on Essentials and Team. The Essentials plan, the cheapest paid plan with a list price, costs $25 a month for 5 channels. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.

## What is Buffer?

Buffer is a social media management platform for planning, creating, publishing, and analyzing content across multiple accounts. Users keep a library of content ideas, schedule posts in a queue and calendar, and reply to comments from one dashboard. Teams can edit and approve posts together. Buffer also offers an AI assistant for drafting and rewriting posts, a link-in-bio Start Page, a mobile app, an API, and an MCP connection. It supports Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, Threads, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Bluesky, Mastodon, and Substack. Buffer lists creators, small businesses, agencies, nonprofits, and startups as its users. Pricing is per channel.

## Who is Buffer for?

### Who should use Buffer?

- Creators and small teams that want simple scheduling across several social channels
- Teams that want to approve posts before they publish
- Marketers who want to connect scheduling to tools like Canva, Zapier, or n8n

### Who should skip Buffer?

- Teams that need many channels at a low total cost, because paid plans are priced per channel
- Users who need deep paid social ad management, because the site describes organic publishing tools

## How much does Buffer cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Not stated by the vendor | Up to 3 channels, 1 user, 10 scheduled posts per channel. |
| Essentials | $5 per channel per month | Not stated by the vendor | Per channel, monthly billing. Annual billing gives 20% off. 1 user. |
| Team | $10 per channel per month | Not stated by the vendor | Per channel, monthly billing. Unlimited team members and approval workflows. |

Source: https://buffer.com/pricing. Checked November 5, 2026. Screenshot of the vendor page, captured November 6, 2026: https://betterapps.site/shots/buffer.jpg.

## How much does Buffer cost for a team?

List price on monthly billing, multiplied by team size.

| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Essentials | channel | $5 | $15 | $25 | $50 |
| Team | channel | $10 | $30 | $50 | $100 |

## How has the price of Buffer changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free for 3 channels, paid from $5 per channel per month | https://buffer.com/pricing |

## What does Buffer work with?

Canva, Zapier, n8n, Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Unsplash, ChatGPT.

## What are the alternatives to Buffer?

- [Canva](https://betterapps.site/tools/canva): An online design tool for social graphics, video, and branded templates, used by individuals and teams. Canva Pro from $12.99 per month.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Buffer cost?

Buffer has a free plan for up to 3 channels. Paid plans cost $5 per channel per month for Essentials and $10 per channel per month for Team on monthly billing.

### Does Buffer have a free plan?

Yes. The free plan allows 3 channels, 1 user, and 10 scheduled posts per channel. It leaves out features such as reports, custom UTM parameters, and the hashtag manager.

### Does Buffer offer a free trial?

Essentials and Team include a 14-day free trial. The Free plan does not need one.

### Which channels does Buffer support?

Buffer lists Instagram, Facebook, TikTok, LinkedIn, X, YouTube, Threads, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Bluesky, Mastodon, and Substack.

### What does Buffer integrate with?

Buffer lists these integrations: Canva, Zapier, n8n, Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Unsplash, ChatGPT. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.

## Sources

- https://buffer.com/pricing
- https://buffer.com/

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
