# Claude and Claude Code pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/claude
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> Anthropic's AI assistant for everyday work, plus Claude Code, its coding agent.

## Short answer

Claude and Claude Code pricing: Free plan. Pro $20 per month. Claude and Claude Code has a free plan. The Pro plan, the cheapest paid plan with a list price, costs $100 a month for 5 people. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy.

## What is Claude and Claude Code?

Claude is Anthropic's AI assistant. The product page says users hand it a task and it produces editable files such as documents, spreadsheets, and slides. It runs on web, desktop, and mobile. It can search the web, use connectors for apps like Slack, Gmail, and Google Drive, and run scheduled tasks. Claude Code is the coding product. It works in the terminal, in VS Code and JetBrains, in the browser, and in Slack. It reads a codebase, edits files, runs commands, and opens pull requests. Individual plans are Free, Pro, Max, and Ultra. Team and Enterprise plans add admin controls. The API is billed by usage.

## Who is Claude and Claude Code for?

### Who should use Claude and Claude Code?

- Marketers and teams that want one assistant for writing, research, and files
- Developers and technical marketers who want a coding agent
- Teams that need SSO, admin controls, and no training on their content

### Who should skip Claude and Claude Code?

- Buyers who want fixed API costs, since API use is billed per token
- Heavy daily users on the Free plan, since usage is limited and Claude Code is not included

## How much does Claude and Claude Code cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Not stated by the vendor | Limited usage. Claude Code is not included. |
| Pro | $20 per month, or $17 per month billed annually | Not stated by the vendor | Per user. Includes Claude Code. |
| Team Standard seat | $25 per seat per month, or $20 billed annually | Not stated by the vendor | Per seat. Includes Claude Code and up to $500 per month in pooled API credits. A Premium seat costs $125 monthly or $100 annually. |
| Max | $100 per month | Not stated by the vendor | Per user. 5x Pro usage. Ultra costs $200 per month. Enterprise is listed at $20 per seat with a 20-seat minimum, and usage is billed separately. |

Source: https://claude.com/pricing. Checked November 5, 2026. Screenshot of the vendor page, captured November 6, 2026: https://betterapps.site/shots/claude.jpg.

## How much does Claude and Claude Code cost for a team?

List price on monthly billing, multiplied by team size.

| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pro | person | $20 | $60 | $100 | $200 |
| Team Standard seat | person | $25 | $75 | $125 | $250 |
| Max | person | $100 | $300 | $500 | $1,000 |

## How has the price of Claude and Claude Code changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free plan. Pro $20 per month | https://claude.com/pricing |

## What does Claude and Claude Code work with?

Slack, Gmail, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Microsoft 365, Salesforce, VS Code, JetBrains.

## What are the alternatives to Claude and Claude Code?

- [ChatGPT and Codex](https://betterapps.site/tools/chatgpt-codex): OpenAI's AI chatbot for everyday tasks, plus Codex, its coding agent. Free plan. Go $8 per month. Plus $20 per month.
- [Grok](https://betterapps.site/tools/grok): An AI assistant that chats, makes images, writes code, and uses live web and X data. SuperGrok $30 per month. API is usage-based.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Claude cost?

Pro costs $20 per month, or $17 per month billed annually. Max costs $100 and Ultra $200 per month. Team Standard seats cost $25 per month, or $20 billed annually.

### Is there a free plan?

Yes. The Free plan has limited usage and includes chat, web search, file creation, and Artifacts. It does not include Claude Code.

### Which plans include Claude Code?

Pro, Max, Ultra, Team, and Enterprise include Claude Code. A Console account can also use it with standard API billing.

### How is the API priced?

The Claude Platform API is pay as you go per token. The pricing page gives Sonnet 5.5 at $2 per million input tokens and $10 per million output tokens.

### What does Claude and Claude Code integrate with?

Claude and Claude Code lists these integrations: Slack, Gmail, Google Calendar, Google Drive, Microsoft 365, Salesforce, VS Code, JetBrains. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.

## Sources

- https://claude.com/
- https://claude.com/pricing
- https://claude.com/product/overview
- https://claude.com/product/claude-code

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
