# Grok pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/grok
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> An AI assistant that chats, makes images, writes code, and uses live web and X data.

## Short answer

Grok pricing: SuperGrok $30 per month. API is usage-based. Whether Grok has a free plan is not confirmed. The SuperGrok plan, the cheapest paid plan with a list price, costs $150 a month for 5 people. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy.

## What is Grok?

Grok is an AI assistant. The Grok site says it can chat, create images, write code, and give real-time answers from the web and X. The site's page description says Grok is built by SpaceXSI. Developers can use the API, which is billed by usage. The docs also list a Voice API and an Imagine image API. The consumer pricing page lists SuperGrok at $30 per month on monthly billing and names SuperGrok Lite and SuperGrok Heavy without prices. Marketers might use Grok for trend checks on X and quick drafting.

## Who is Grok for?

### Who should use Grok?

- Users who want answers that draw on live X posts
- Developers who want a usage-based API with text, voice, and image options
- People who want one assistant for chat, images, and code

### Who should skip Grok?

- Buyers who need a confirmed free plan or Lite and Heavy prices, since the pages opened did not show them
- Teams that need documented admin controls, since none were found

## How much does Grok cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SuperGrok | $30 per month | Not stated by the vendor | Billed monthly, per the consumer pricing page. SuperGrok Lite and SuperGrok Heavy appear on the same page with no prices shown. |
| API | Usage-based, from $2.00 per 1M input tokens and $6.00 per 1M output tokens | Not stated by the vendor | Text rates for Grok 4.7 on the docs page. The Voice API and the Imagine API have their own rates. |

Source: https://docs.x.ai/docs/models. Checked November 5, 2026.

## How much does Grok cost for a team?

List price on monthly billing, multiplied by team size.

| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| SuperGrok | person | $30 | $90 | $150 | $300 |

## How has the price of Grok changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | SuperGrok $30 per month. API is usage-based | https://docs.x.ai/docs/models |

## What does Grok work with?

X.

## What are the alternatives to Grok?

- [Claude and Claude Code](https://betterapps.site/tools/claude): Anthropic's AI assistant for everyday work, plus Claude Code, its coding agent. Free plan. Pro $20 per month.
- [ChatGPT and Codex](https://betterapps.site/tools/chatgpt-codex): OpenAI's AI chatbot for everyday tasks, plus Codex, its coding agent. Free plan. Go $8 per month. Plus $20 per month.
- [Perplexity](https://betterapps.site/tools/perplexity): An AI answer engine that searches the web and gives answers with sources. Free plan. Pro $17 per month billed annually.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Grok cost?

The consumer pricing page lists SuperGrok at $30 per month on monthly billing. SuperGrok Lite and Heavy are named with no prices. The API is billed by use, with Grok 4.7 text at $2.00 per million input tokens and $6.00 per million output tokens.

### Does Grok have a free plan?

The sources opened did not confirm a free plan or its limits. Check grok.com for current terms.

### What can Grok do?

The site says it can chat, create images, write code, and give real-time answers from the web and X.

### Does Grok have an API?

Yes. The docs list usage-based rates for text, a Voice API, and an Imagine API with images starting at $0.02.

### What does Grok integrate with?

Grok lists these integrations: X. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.

## Sources

- https://grok.com/
- https://grok.com/subscription
- https://x.ai/pricing
- https://docs.x.ai/docs/models

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
