# Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/looker-studio
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> Google's drag-and-drop reporting tool, formerly Looker Studio, for Google Ads, Analytics, BigQuery, and Sheets data.

## Short answer

Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) pricing: Free. Pro costs $9 per user per project per month. Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) has a free plan. Trial: Google's documentation lists a 30-day trial of Data Studio Pro at no cost. Billing then starts automatically. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.

## What is Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio)?

Data Studio is Google's tool for building interactive dashboards and reports. Google's documentation says Looker Studio is now called Data Studio. Users drag and drop charts onto a canvas, add filters and multiple pages, and share or embed reports. It connects directly to Google Sheets, Google Ads, BigQuery, Google Analytics, and other cloud databases and apps. Google's product page cites more than 1,400 data sources and over 1,300 community connectors. The free version is available at no charge for creators and viewers. Data Studio Pro adds Google Cloud support, team content management, and customer-managed encryption keys. It suits individuals, business teams, and department-level reporting.

## Who is Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) for?

### Who should use Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio)?

- Marketers who want free dashboards from Google Ads and Analytics data
- Teams that share live reports with clients or colleagues
- Departments that need managed, supported reporting through Pro

### Who should skip Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio)?

- Teams that need deep data modeling, since Looker Studio is a visualization and reporting layer
- Buyers who need Pro pricing without variation, because Google says it changes with subscription length

## How much does Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | No charge | Not stated by the vendor | Google states it is available at no charge for creators and report viewers. |
| Pro | $9 per user per project per month | Not stated by the vendor | Per user per project. Google notes pricing varies with the length of the subscription. |

Source: https://cloud.google.com/looker-studio. Checked November 5, 2026.

## How much does Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) cost for a team?

List price on monthly billing, multiplied by team size.

| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pro | person, per project | $9 | $27 | $45 | $90 |

## How has the price of Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free. Pro costs $9 per user per project per month. | https://cloud.google.com/looker-studio |

## What does Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) work with?

Google Sheets, Google Ads, BigQuery, Google Analytics, Community Connectors.

## What are the alternatives to Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio)?

- [Google Analytics 4 (GA4)](https://betterapps.site/tools/ga4): Google's free analytics tool for measuring web and app activity, with a paid 360 tier for large teams. Free for the standard version.

## Questions and answers

### Is Data Studio free?

Yes. Google lists the standard product at no charge for creators and report viewers. Data Studio Pro, which Google formerly called Looker Studio Pro, is paid.

### How much is Data Studio Pro?

Google's product page lists Data Studio Pro at $9 per user per project per month. It notes that pricing varies with the subscription length.

### What does Data Studio Pro add?

Google lists Google Cloud support, expanded admin features including team content management, and customer-managed encryption keys.

### What data can Data Studio connect to?

It connects directly to Google Sheets, Google Ads, BigQuery, Google Analytics, and other apps and databases. Google cites more than 1,400 data sources and over 1,300 community connectors.

### How much does Data Studio (formerly Looker Studio) cost?

Free. Pro costs $9 per user per project per month. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pricing page.

## Sources

- https://cloud.google.com/looker-studio
- https://docs.cloud.google.com/looker/docs/studio/about-pro

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
