# Notion pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/notion
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> Notion is a workspace for docs, wikis, projects, and AI agents that a team shares.

## Short answer

Notion pricing: Free, paid plans listed from $10 per member per month. Notion has a free plan. Trial: Notion AI trial on Free and Plus. No trial of paid plans is listed on the pricing page. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy.

## What is Notion?

Notion calls itself an AI workspace. It holds a team's docs, notes, wikis, and project databases in one system. Users can search across their apps and get answers with citations. Teams can also build custom agents that handle repeat tasks. The product serves enterprises, small businesses, startups, and developers. A marketer can use it to plan campaigns, store briefs, and track content work. Notion offers a free plan and paid plans priced per member. Enterprise pricing is custom. The product page does not list specific integrations, so a buyer should check the connections page for the apps they use.

## Who is Notion for?

### Who should use Notion?

- Teams that want docs, wikis, and project tracking in one tool
- Small teams that want a free plan to start with

### Who should skip Notion?

- Teams that need a dedicated CRM with sales pipeline reports
- Teams that need large file uploads on the free plan, which caps uploads at 5 MB

## How much does Notion cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 per member per month | Not stated by the vendor | Limited blocks for teams of 2 or more members. File uploads up to 5 MB. 7 days of page history. |
| Plus | Listed at $10 per member per month | Not stated by the vendor | Billed per member (one seat per member). File uploads up to 5 GB. 30 days of page history. The page has a Pay monthly and Pay yearly toggle (save up to 20 percent) and shows one price, so the billing basis of $10 is not confirmed. |
| Business | Listed at $20 per member per month | Not stated by the vendor | Billed per member. 90 days of page history. Includes SAML SSO and granular database permissions. The billing basis of $20 is not confirmed. |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing | Not stated by the vendor | Contact Notion for a quote. |

Source: https://www.notion.com/pricing. Checked November 5, 2026. Screenshot of the vendor page, captured November 6, 2026: https://betterapps.site/shots/notion.jpg.

## How has the price of Notion changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free, paid plans listed from $10 per member per month | https://www.notion.com/pricing |

## What does Notion work with?

Slack.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Notion cost?

Notion has a free plan. Plus is listed at $10 per member per month and Business at $20 per member per month. The page does not show whether those figures are for monthly or yearly billing, and yearly billing saves up to 20 percent. Enterprise uses custom pricing.

### Does Notion have a free plan?

Yes. The Free plan costs $0 per member. It limits blocks for teams of 2 or more members, caps uploads at 5 MB, and keeps 7 days of page history.

### Who is Notion built for?

Notion lists enterprises, small businesses, startups, and developers as its audiences. It targets teams that want docs, search, and agents in one workspace.

### Does Notion offer a free trial?

The pricing page lists a trial of Notion AI on the Free and Plus plans. It does not list a trial of the paid plans themselves.

### What does Notion integrate with?

Notion lists these integrations: Slack. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.

## Sources

- https://www.notion.com/pricing
- https://www.notion.com/product
- https://www.notion.com/help/members-and-billing
- https://www.notion.com/help/billing

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
