# Slack pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/slack
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> Slack is a team messaging platform with channels, huddles, workflows, and AI summaries.

## Short answer

Slack pricing: Free, paid plans from $8.75 per user per month. Slack has a free plan. Trial: No free trial listed. New teams can get 50 percent off Pro or Business+ for 3 months if they buy within 7 days of creating the team. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.

## What is Slack?

Slack is a work platform that organizes team communication into channels. It also offers direct messages, huddles, short clips, and Slack Connect for working with outside partners. Canvas and Lists handle docs and project tracking. Workflow Builder lets users automate routine tasks without code. Slack AI adds channel and thread summaries, daily recaps, and huddle notes. The product serves teams of all sizes, including marketing, sales, and engineering groups. The free plan keeps 90 days of message history. Pro and Business+ plans are priced per user, and Enterprise+ pricing needs a sales contact.

## Who is Slack for?

### Who should use Slack?

- Teams that want one place for chat, files, and app alerts
- Companies that work with outside partners through shared channels

### Who should skip Slack?

- Teams that need more than 90 days of message history on a free plan
- Teams that need a project database or CRM as the main tool

## How much does Slack cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | Free forever | Not stated by the vendor | 90 days of message history. Up to 10 apps. |
| Pro | $8.75 per user per month | Per user per month, monthly billing | Monthly billing list price per user. $7.25 per user per month on annual billing. A 50 percent discount (first 3 months, $4.38) applies to new teams that buy online within 7 days. |
| Business+ | $18 per user per month | Not stated by the vendor | Monthly billing list price per user. $15 per user per month on annual billing. |
| Enterprise+ | Contact sales | Not stated by the vendor | Pricing needs a sales contact. No price was confirmed. |

Source: https://slack.com/pricing. Checked November 5, 2026. Screenshot of the vendor page, captured November 6, 2026: https://betterapps.site/shots/slack.jpg.

## How much does Slack cost for a team?

List price on monthly billing, multiplied by team size.

| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pro | person | $8.75 | $26.25 | $43.75 | $87.50 |
| Business+ | person | $18 | $54 | $90 | $180 |

## How has the price of Slack changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free, paid plans from $8.75 per user per month | https://slack.com/pricing |

## What does Slack work with?

Google Drive, Office 365, Salesforce, Asana, Jira, Google Docs, Workflow Builder.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Slack cost?

Slack has a free plan. Pro lists at $8.75 per user per month and Business+ at $18 per user per month on monthly billing. Annual billing lists $7.25 and $15. New teams can get a limited 50 percent discount.

### Does Slack have a free plan?

Yes. The free plan keeps 90 days of message history and allows up to 10 apps.

### Does Slack offer a free trial?

The pricing page lists no free trial. It lists a 50 percent discount for 3 months on Pro or Business+ for purchases in the first 7 days of a new team.

### What does Enterprise+ cost?

Slack lists Enterprise+ as a plan that needs a sales contact. No price was confirmed on the page read.

### What does Slack integrate with?

Slack lists these integrations: Google Drive, Office 365, Salesforce, Asana, Jira, Google Docs, Workflow Builder. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.

## Sources

- https://slack.com/pricing
- https://slack.com/features

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
