# Tally pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/tally
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> An online form builder that works like a text document, with unlimited forms on the free plan.

## Short answer

Tally pricing: Free, paid from $24 per month. Tally has a free plan. The Pro plan, the cheapest paid plan with a list price, costs $24 a month for any team size, since it is a flat price. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy.

## What is Tally?

Tally is an online form builder that works like a text document. Users type questions and insert blocks, in a style similar to Notion. The free plan includes unlimited forms and submissions, subject to a fair use policy. Blocks cover contact details, payments, e-signatures, ratings, file uploads, and dates. Tools include conditional logic, calculators, hidden fields filled by URL parameters, and answer piping. Forms can be embedded, shared by link, or shown as popups. Paid plans add custom domains, removal of Tally branding, and custom CSS. Tally lists marketers, creators, product teams, HR, and office teams as users. The company states it is hosted in Europe and is GDPR compliant.

## Who is Tally for?

### Who should use Tally?

- Marketers who need lead capture, registration, or survey forms at low cost
- Creators who want to collect payments or sign-ups with a simple builder
- Teams that send form answers to Google Sheets, Notion, Slack, or Zapier

### Who should skip Tally?

- Teams that need a full CRM or marketing automation suite, because Tally builds forms
- Users who need the Tally Solutions accounting software, which is a different product

## How much does Tally cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | $0 | Not stated by the vendor | Unlimited forms and submissions, subject to fair use. 10 MB per file upload limit. |
| Pro | $24 per month | Not stated by the vendor | Flat monthly price with no per user qualifier on the page. Removes Tally branding, adds custom domains and unlimited team members. |
| Business | $74 per month | Not stated by the vendor | Flat monthly price. Adds data retention controls, email verification for respondents, and 90 days of version history. |

Source: https://tally.so/pricing. Checked November 5, 2026. Screenshot of the vendor page, captured November 6, 2026: https://betterapps.site/shots/tally.jpg.

## How much does Tally cost for a team?

List price on monthly billing, multiplied by team size.

| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Pro | plan | $24 | $24 | $24 | $24 |
| Business | plan | $74 | $74 | $74 | $74 |

## How has the price of Tally changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free, paid from $24 per month | https://tally.so/pricing |

## What does Tally work with?

Google Sheets, Notion, Airtable, Slack, Zapier, Make, n8n, Attio.

## Questions and answers

### Is Tally free?

Yes. The free plan includes unlimited forms and submissions, subject to a fair use policy. File uploads are limited to 10 MB each.

### How much does Tally Pro cost?

Tally Pro is $24 per month and Business is $74 per month. Tally's page lists these as flat prices and mentions two months off on yearly billing.

### What does Tally Pro add?

Pro removes Tally branding and adds custom domains, unlimited team members, custom CSS, partial submissions, and Google Analytics and Meta Pixel integrations.

### Is Tally the same as Tally Solutions?

No. Tally at tally.so is an online form builder. Tally Solutions makes accounting software and is unrelated.

### What does Tally integrate with?

Tally lists these integrations: Google Sheets, Notion, Airtable, Slack, Zapier, Make, n8n, Attio. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.

## Sources

- https://tally.so/pricing
- https://tally.so/

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
