# Zapier pricing and fit for marketers

Page: https://betterapps.site/tools/zapier
Site: Better Apps, run by Kerry Morrison of BetterStory
Status: Not yet reviewed by Kerry. Checked facts only.
Price checked: November 5, 2026


> Zapier connects thousands of apps into automated workflows, with AI agents and chatbots.

## Short answer

Zapier pricing: Free, paid plans start from $19.99 per month (billing period not confirmed). Zapier has a free plan. Trial: 14-day free trial of Professional, no credit card required. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page. Prices change, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy. Vendors count different things, such as people, channels or runs.

## What is Zapier?

Zapier is an automation and AI orchestration platform. Users build workflows called Zaps that run across their apps when a trigger fires. The product connects to more than 9,000 apps. It also links AI tools such as Claude and ChatGPT to business apps through Zapier MCP. Zapier offers AI agents, chatbots, tables, and forms. It serves teams in marketing, sales, RevOps, IT, HR, and support, from startups to large companies. Pricing is based on tasks per month. A free plan allows 100 tasks per month. Paid plans start from $19.99 per month, and Enterprise pricing needs a sales contact.

## Who is Zapier for?

### Who should use Zapier?

- Marketers who want to link many apps without writing code
- Teams that want a free plan to test simple automations

### Who should skip Zapier?

- Teams that run high task volumes on a tight budget because pricing rises with tasks
- Teams that want to self-host the automation tool

## How much does Zapier cost?

| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Free | Free forever, 100 tasks per month | Not stated by the vendor | Automation plan. |
| Professional | Starting from $19.99 per month | Not stated by the vendor | The page says starting from. The price depends on the task tier chosen, from 100 to 2M tasks per month. The page has a Pay monthly and Pay yearly toggle (Save 33 percent) and does not say which one the starting price uses. Free and Professional plans are for one user. |
| Team | Starting from $69 per month | Not stated by the vendor | The page says starting from. The page does not say whether the starting price is monthly or yearly billing. Includes up to 25 users, shared workspace, and SAML SSO. |
| Enterprise | Contact for pricing | Not stated by the vendor | Annual task limits. |

Source: https://zapier.com/pricing. Checked November 5, 2026. Screenshot of the vendor page, captured November 6, 2026: https://betterapps.site/shots/zapier.jpg.

## How has the price of Zapier changed?

| Checked | Headline price | Source |
| --- | --- | --- |
| November 5, 2026 | Free, paid plans start from $19.99 per month (billing period not confirmed) | https://zapier.com/pricing |

## What does Zapier work with?

Slack, HubSpot, Salesforce, Google Sheets, Notion, Shopify, Claude, ChatGPT.

## What are the alternatives to Zapier?

- [n8n](https://betterapps.site/tools/n8n): n8n is a workflow automation tool with a visual builder, AI agents, and a self-hosted option. Free to self-host, cloud from 20 euros per month billed annually.

## Questions and answers

### How much does Zapier cost?

Zapier has a free plan with 100 tasks per month. Professional lists a starting price of $19.99 per month and Team lists $69 per month. The exact price depends on the task tier. The page offers monthly and yearly billing (yearly saves 33 percent) and does not say which one the starting prices use.

### Does Zapier have a free plan?

Yes. The Free plan is listed as free forever with 100 tasks per month.

### Does Zapier offer a free trial?

Yes. Professional has a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. Team and Enterprise trials go through the sales team.

### How many apps does Zapier connect to?

Zapier says it connects to over 9,000 apps.

## Sources

- https://zapier.com/pricing
- https://zapier.com/

## How was this page made?

Facts come from the vendor pages listed under Sources and were gathered with AI help. Anything unconfirmed is marked. Method: https://betterapps.site/methodology
