Slack pricing
Facts and pricing for marketers
Slack is a team messaging platform with channels, huddles, workflows, and AI summaries.
Short answer: Slack pricing: Free, paid plans from $8.75 per user per month. Slack has a free plan. Trial: No free trial listed. New teams can get 50 percent off Pro or Business+ for 3 months if they buy within 7 days of creating the team. Prices checked November 5, 2026 on the vendor's pricing page.
Maintained by Kerry Morrison, founder of BetterStory. 25 years in agency, sales, consulting and operations. Facts last checked .
Not yet reviewed by KerryKerry uses itVisit Slack
Not yet reviewed by Kerry.
The facts below were checked against the vendor's own pages. This page has no verdict yet because Kerry has not written one. See how we pick for what earns a full review.
What are the key facts about Slack?
The facts in this table were checked against Slack's own pages on November 5, 2026. Slack belongs to the Ops job on this site, in the Team messaging group. Starting price: Free, paid plans from $8.75 per user per month. The plan table further down gives the full list.
| Starting price | Free, paid plans from $8.75 per user per month |
|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes |
| Trial | No free trial listed. New teams can get 50 percent off Pro or Business+ for 3 months if they buy within 7 days of creating the team. |
| Price checked | November 5, 2026 |
| Job | Ops |
What is Slack?
Slack is a team messaging platform with channels, huddles, workflows, and AI summaries. On this site it sits in the Ops job, in the Team messaging group. It is best for teams that want one place for chat, files, and app alerts. Prices were checked on November 5, 2026. The vendor's own site is slack.com.
Slack is a work platform that organizes team communication into channels. It also offers direct messages, huddles, short clips, and Slack Connect for working with outside partners. Canvas and Lists handle docs and project tracking. Workflow Builder lets users automate routine tasks without code. Slack AI adds channel and thread summaries, daily recaps, and huddle notes. The product serves teams of all sizes, including marketing, sales, and engineering groups. The free plan keeps 90 days of message history. Pro and Business+ plans are priced per user, and Enterprise+ pricing needs a sales contact.
Who is Slack for?
Slack fits these people best: Teams that want one place for chat, files, and app alerts. It also suits companies that work with outside partners through shared channels. Skip Slack if this is you: Teams that need more than 90 days of message history on a free plan. These points are not a substitute for a trial.
Who should use Slack?
- Teams that want one place for chat, files, and app alerts
- Companies that work with outside partners through shared channels
Who should skip Slack?
- Teams that need more than 90 days of message history on a free plan
- Teams that need a project database or CRM as the main tool
How much does Slack cost?
Slack lists 4 plans: Free, Pro, Business+, Enterprise+. The lowest paid plan with a list price is Pro at $8.75 per user per month. The vendor bills it per user per month, monthly billing. These figures come from the vendor's pricing page, checked November 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm before you buy.
| Plan | Price | Billing basis | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free forever | Not stated by the vendor | 90 days of message history. Up to 10 apps. |
| Pro | $8.75 per user per month | Per user per month, monthly billing | Monthly billing list price per user. $7.25 per user per month on annual billing. A 50 percent discount (first 3 months, $4.38) applies to new teams that buy online within 7 days. |
| Business+ | $18 per user per month | Not stated by the vendor | Monthly billing list price per user. $15 per user per month on annual billing. |
| Enterprise+ | Contact sales | Not stated by the vendor | Pricing needs a sales contact. No price was confirmed. |

Source: the vendor's pricing page, checked November 5, 2026. Prices change, so confirm before you buy.
How has the price of Slack changed?
We last recorded the Slack headline price on November 5, 2026: Free, paid plans from $8.75 per user per month. That is the first recorded check, so no price change has been seen yet. A new row is added only when a later check finds a change, so the table shows real changes and not noise.
| Checked | Headline price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| November 5, 2026 | Free, paid plans from $8.75 per user per month | Vendor page |
This is the first recorded check, on November 5, 2026. A new row is added when a later check finds a change.
How much does Slack cost for a team?
For 5 people, Slack's Pro plan costs $43.75 a month at list price on monthly billing. It costs $8.75 for 1 person and $87.50 for 10. These totals multiply the vendor's list price by team size, checked November 5, 2026. Seat limits, minimums and annual discounts can change the real bill, so check the vendor's page.
| Plan | Priced per | 1 person | 3 people | 5 people | 10 people |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | person | $8.75 | $26.25 | $43.75 | $87.50 |
| Business+ | person | $18 | $54 | $90 | $180 |
What does Slack work with?
Slack lists 7 integrations on its own pages, including Google Drive, Office 365, Salesforce, Asana. We took this list from the vendor's pages and checked it on November 5, 2026. A tool missing from the list may still connect through Zapier, Make or an API, so ask the vendor. The full list follows.
Google Drive, Office 365, Salesforce, Asana, Jira, Google Docs, Workflow Builder.
What tools go with Slack?
These tools go with Slack because they share a stack, a listed integration or the same job: Attio, Notion, ChatGPT and Codex, Claude and Claude Code, Granola, n8n. The list comes from the stack pages and integration lists on this site. It is not a recommendation to buy any of them. Each card says why it was picked.
Attio
Attio is a CRM that stores customer data, runs AI agents, and tracks pipeline for revenue teams.
In the same stack. Works with Slack. Same job.
Notion
Notion is a workspace for docs, wikis, projects, and AI agents that a team shares.
In the same stack. Works with Slack. Same job.
ChatGPT and Codex
OpenAI's AI chatbot for everyday tasks, plus Codex, its coding agent.
In the same stack. Works with Slack.
Claude and Claude Code
Anthropic's AI assistant for everyday work, plus Claude Code, its coding agent.
In the same stack. Works with Slack.
Granola
Granola is an AI notepad that transcribes meetings on your device without a bot joining the call.
In the same stack. Same job.
n8n
n8n is a workflow automation tool with a visual builder, AI agents, and a self-hosted option.
Works with Slack. Same job.
Adding up several tools? Use the stack cost calculator.
Common questions
How much does Slack cost?
Slack has a free plan. Pro lists at $8.75 per user per month and Business+ at $18 per user per month on monthly billing. Annual billing lists $7.25 and $15. New teams can get a limited 50 percent discount.
Does Slack have a free plan?
Yes. The free plan keeps 90 days of message history and allows up to 10 apps.
Does Slack offer a free trial?
The pricing page lists no free trial. It lists a 50 percent discount for 3 months on Pro or Business+ for purchases in the first 7 days of a new team.
What does Enterprise+ cost?
Slack lists Enterprise+ as a plan that needs a sales contact. No price was confirmed on the page read.
What does Slack integrate with?
Slack lists these integrations: Google Drive, Office 365, Salesforce, Asana, Jira, Google Docs, Workflow Builder. Checked November 5, 2026 against the vendor's pages.
Sources
Spot a mistake? Request a correction.